Art – Week 2 (Semester 1) of Year 2 Makeup Artistry & Special Makeup Effects

This was my first art lesson (at university so far!!) yes, the tutors decided to add into our timetable an art lesson which will help us to start thinking more creatively and be inspired by others or by things we see around us daily. I would describe my art style as quirky and unique 😀

(¯`v´¯)
.`·.¸.·´ ?
¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´ ¸

My first page in my A3 sketchbook was used to create a montage of things that represent me (whether this is drawings, magazine cut outs, internet photographs etc) as long as they are relevant to me. I chose a selection of emotionally charged items which are extremely close to my heart. Here is a list of examples – hearts as I feel very strongly about love and have two heart tattoos because of this, the sun as I am most happiest when it is sunny!, a woman’s eyes as I feel this is the most important feature on a person as the eyes speak volumes, the number 21 as this is my age and the key to the door!, dancers as I have danced from a young age and a beauty treatment as I am a qualified and very passionate Beauty Therapist. From this, I had to ask someone which drawing/image they liked the best (this being the image of a woman’s eyes). I then had to use this choice to create a second page based on eyes. This is how it looked (see images below).

Leave a Reply

