Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base

I received a free tester size pot of the Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base in my last order which was superb as I love to try out new products! This item is also a Bobbi Brown best seller; therefore I could not wait to see how good it really is. Bobbi recommends this as the first step to prepare the skin for the smoothest makeup application.

Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face BaseIt feels rich but non-greasy as it is an advanced oil-free face formula containing Shea Butter which instantly hydrates, softens and cushions the skin. This product is great for minimizing the look of fine lines and wrinkles with added help for protecting the skin.

It has a thick creamy texture to it; yet feels very light. On application the skin feels deeply moisturised and protected. You do not have to leave it too long before adding makeup. The scent of this product is absolutely beautiful and is sweeter than any other face cream I have used before. It is made up of grapefruit and geranium fragrance, leaving a light and uplifted scent on the skin. The scent is one of the main attractions for me and appreciating the beautiful fragrance makes me want to apply more, covering the body also!

The pot has a beautiful circular shape to it and an easy screw-able lid that twists on and off, as well as being sealed well. It is very light and can easily be placed in your handbag.  Simple, large and bold writing “Bobbi Brown” is on the front. On the bottom in smaller writing is information regarding size and ingredients.

Scoring 4.9 out of 5 on the Bobbi Brown Cosmetics website with 98% of customers promising to purchase again is excellent. With daily use my skin feels and looks great. I have found that my makeup does last longer with this cream and I am definitely going to purchase this product. This has been my go-to-winter base moisturiser and it has kept my skin fabulous!! I therefore thoroughly recommend it.

One thought on “Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base

Leave a Reply

