Dr.Organic: Organic Moroccan Argan Oil

Finding perfect anti-ageing products is a struggle for everyone. I have always had an interest in researching for anti-ageing products in various beauty/makeup stores, making enquiries and trying different products. However, my search stopped during work experience in December 2012 (for Dior) when I met a group of representatives from various skincare, makeup and fragrance brands. One of the representatives informed me about a product that she trusted 100%. Furthermore, she believed that it was the only genuine treatment for anti-ageing on the market namely Moroccan Argan Oil for the skin and hair.

This product is sold in a small amount of stores including Holland and Barratt which is the most convenient store for me therefore I headed there to check out what they had to offer. Surprisingly, they had a very large variety of Moroccan Argan Oil products including the three that appealed to me most (an age delay oil for the face, an instant tightening eye serum and a hair treatment serum) which was impressive as these are the three main factors that most people strive to maintain. Holland and Barratt sold these products at the following prices:-

Dr.Organic Moroccan Argan Oil: Age Delay Facial Oil                        

£14.99 30ml

Dr.Organic Moroccan Argan Oil: Instant Tightening Eye Serum    

£11.99 30ml

Dr.Organic Moroccan Argan Oil: Hair Treatment Serum                  

 £14.99 100ml

Initially, I found these prices quite expensive especially when you start adding them up, although compared to Dior and Lancôme product prices, they are reasonable. I have been using both the facial oil and the eye serum since Christmas 2012 (4 months) and the facial oil has recently come to an end, therefore I will be replacing it with a new bottle. However, the eye serum has remained at the very top of the bottle as you only need the tiniest amount to cover the eye area compared to the facial oil which I use down to my chest area. The facial oil is applied first in the morning before applying makeup as it provides a fantastic moisturising base, and then on an evening before going to bed combined with a little eye serum.

I absolutely love the glass containers of these products. In particular the facial oil comes in an eye drop bottle which means you can apply the exact amount of drops you require whilst the eye serum comes in a pump bottle. This means using the products is pleasurable as they remain hygienically clean, tidy and look very stylish.

The results are truly amazing. My skin feels wonderful since using these products coupled with the oiliness of my t-zone vanishing. There is also a visible difference in my appearance. I know that many people are afraid of using oily products if they have an oily skin type as they assume it will make their skin worse. However, this is not the case as oil on oil takes it away therefore it will solve your problem. These products have long lasting results and I have received compliments on how my skin is looking better than ever.

As for the hair treatment serum, I have only recently purchased this and have used it just the once. After doing so, my hair did feel and look wonderful, however as the bottle says, it works better with the argan oil shampoo and conditioner which I am yet to try.

I would highly recommend the Dr.Organic Moroccan Oil products for any skin/hair type. 

Leave a Reply

