Freshskin By Elemis (Skincare Range)

So, here is my first blog post of 2014!! The first of many!

It feels great to be back. My beautiful daughter arrived in August 2013 and  quite rightly she encapsulated all of my quality time. However, I am now ready to put lots of passion  into blogging once again. Having moved on from my university studies to my professional career, I have altered my layout slightly including a new column (tips and tutorials) which I hope my viewers find very useful.

This initial blog post is dedicated to the Freshskin By Elemis skincare range.

During my fabulous pregnancy, my face and body longed for a new regime (hormonal changes), therefore I searched for a superb skincare range that would deliver all of my needs. My requirements included a daily moisturiser, a night-time moisturiser, a scrub to use in the shower, a skin clearing gel for break outs and last but not least something for under eye dark circles as I understandably felt more tired than ever before! My research included  brands such as Dermalogica (a firm favourite), Clarins and Simple, but what drew me to the Freshskin By Elemis range was  hearing fantastic first hand reviews which greatly encouraged me to test them for myself! 

 

Freshskin has been specifically designed for the needs of a young skin type to enhance a brighter and more radiant look.

Every Freshskin product is formulated with naturally active ingredients which have been specially chosen for their ability to help cleanse, exfoliate, moisturise and target the problems of a young skin. Elemis does not test their products on animals.  Purchased  from Superdrug, I tried the following products:

Freshskin By Elemis Softly Daily Moisturiser – 50ml – £20.00

Enriched with seaweed extract, this light and non-greasy daily moisturiser helps protect and moisturise. Rosehip seed oil and sweet almond oil deliver soothing and softening qualities ensuring the skin receives an instant hydrating boost. Skin is left revitalised and more radiant. 

40115_LgFreshskin By Elemis Dreamy Sleep Night-Time Moisturiser – 50ml – £22.00

Specially formulated with a powerful liposome complex of vitamins A, C and E, this intensely hydrating night-time moisturiser improves skin radiance whilst you sleep. Blackcurrant seed oil and barley extract help to further refine skin texture and increase skin smoothness. 

Elemis_FreshSkin_Dreamy_Sleep_Night_Time_Moisturiser_50ml_1371573672Freshskin By Elemis Skin Glow Exfoliating Face Wash – 100ml – £12.00

With a deep pore cleansing action, this exfoliating facial wash contains cherry powder and jojoba beads to gently polish and help refine skin texture. Enriched with mandarin and aniseed to soften and condition, leaving skin clean, brighter and more radiant. 

ELEMIS-freshskin-154228_LFreshskin By Elemis Skin Clear Treatment Gel – 15ml – £12.00

New to the range is this blemish gel to powerfully bust blemishes. With Salicylic Acid to de-clog pores, allowing spots to shrink this multi-tasker reduces swelling and redness around spots, clears blemishes without over drying the skin and encourages fast and effective healing.

Elemis_FreshSkin_Skin_Clear_Treatment_Gel_15ml_1371573644Freshskin By Elemis Tired Eyes Soothing Eye Rescue – 15ml – £15.00

This reviving gel gently hydrates the delicate eye area, and helps refresh and reduce puffiness. 

40120_Lg

To summarise, I found that the moisturisers were light in texture and wonderfully scented. My skin felt smooth as soon as the product touched the surface and they didn’t leave the skin feeling greasy. I found that by using the daily moisturiser before carrying out my makeup application was a pleasure and like a lot of moisturisers I have tried, it did not cause my base to crumble or make my face to look shiny in any way.

The exfoliating face wash again is a beautiful product with fine exfoliating beads making it an ideal exfoliating product to use daily to keep on top of dead skin cells. I would recommend it for those with sensitive skin as it is not a rough exfoliator what so ever. Just like the moisturisers, this smells delicious, making it extra appealing!

The skin clear treatment gel helps to reduce blemishes without over drying the skin. In fact I have not actually had any bad breakouts since first use, however I do get tiny pimples on the odd occasion  which have calmed down within 24 hours of use. In particular, I found the treatment gel to be very handy, useful and powerful at fighting (and preventing)  ongoing battles with face blemishes. This little magic product is permanently in my beauty bag for fighting those little blighters ! 

fsyourskin_rules

Leave a Reply

