Sleek Makeup Face Form Contouring & Blush Palette

photo-2

This exceptional face contour kit has blown me away! It has multi-tasking elements such as contour powder, highlighter and a blusher or bronzer. It is the ultimate definition kit in one neat compact (with a mirror included) designed for all skin tones. Priced at only £9.99 from Boots online (or alternatively other stores such as Superdrug and Sleek Makeup itself) this is a real bargain!

Available in four shades, fair, light, medium and dark, I opted for light, which is ideal for my skin tone. Fair and light come with contour powder; highlighter and blush, however medium and dark come with contour powder, highlighter and bronzer. For me, the light contained the most beautiful colours and each shade was just perfect, especially the girly rose pink blusher!

photo-3

I must admit that I was shocked when I saw how tiny the palette was when I first received my compact, however my after thought was that it is a good size for travel and I do believe that it will last me a long time. After preparing the skin, you are advised by Sleek Makeup to use crème to powder foundation to achieve a flawless finish. I am currently using Bourjois Paris 123 Perfect CC Cream which works wonders with this palette.

photo-4

To achieve great cheek definition, I apply the contour powder using a Real Technique Blush Brush, applying from the ear, across the cheekbone and gently blending towards the direction of my mouth, building definition. I then take a Real Technique Contour Brush and apply highlighter above the contour powder, across the top of my cheekbones. Finally, I apply blusher with a Real Technique Expect Face Brush and blend it into the contour powder in circular motions. I usually go over the contour powder a second time to finish as I like it a little darker and more defined, however it still remains natural as I blend thoroughly so that all lines are soft.

photo-5

I definitely recommend this product one hundred percent! I believe that this is one of the most natural contour/highlighting palettes that I have ever come across which provides me with soft, yet defined and sculpted cheekbones! For such a reasonable price, I am without doubt buying this again especially as more expensive brands do not yield the same results!

3 thoughts on “Sleek Makeup Face Form Contouring & Blush Palette

Leave a Reply

