Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade

photo-5Brows are essential to the face, and for me they are the most important feature (as well as the eyes!), therefore I am always on the lookout for the perfect brow product.

Anastasia Beverly Hills is an award-winning brand known for successful products especially for brows! Launched only this year, this highly awaited product was one of the most talked about cosmetics by makeup artists worldwide, which got me intrigued.  Although I had not tried any of these branded products before, I had high expectations after seeing countless promo pictures and hearing positive feedback regarding the dipbrow pomade.

Priced at £15.00, I purchased it from the Cult Beauty website as this was one of only a few places to sell the product. It was in such high demand that when I first tried to purchase it, I discovered that it had sold out within hours, however luckily I did manage to order it as soon as an email came through (2-3 weeks later) when new stock was in! Currently, you still have to join the waiting list, as it is proving to be exceedingly popular.

Dipbrow comes in 5 shades – Blonde, Auburn, Chocolate, Dark Brown and Ebony. Each shade is extremely pigmented whilst still having the perfect amount of ash for more realistic brows. My chosen shade was Dark Brown, which is a perfect match for me. This tinted, creamy formula is designed to be easy to use, long-lasting, waterproof, smudge-proof, and ideal for creating defined, natural-looking brows that won’t run down your face if you’re caught in a shower or stuck in the heat! It keeps all hairs flat and tidy throughout the entire day, which makes it even more appealing, lasting a good 8-10 hours.

photo 2

I also purchased the compatible Sable Duo Brow Brush (Regular #10A) priced at £20.00 to help achieve the perfect brows. The gel-mousse consistency glides on seamlessly using the angled brow brush and allows it to be easily built up or used lightly, with great blend ability. A little goes a long way and I only need to dip the brush into the pot twice whilst doing each brow.

This is a very versatile product as it can be used to create either natural or extreme dramatic brows. Furthermore, it can be used as an eye liner. The packaging is simple and clean, the sturdy glass jar will not break easily therefore you can just throw it into your travel bag without worrying about having a leakage either!

The only negative aspect is the difficulty in purchasing it as it is not sold in British stores. Being an American product sold online makes it harder to identify the correct shade (I made sure to research as much as possible into product swatches).  It may seem fairly expensive to some buyers, but if you are a brow worshipper, you will not regret it!!

Before testing this product, I was faithful to the L’Oreal Brow Artiste pencil (a great product!), which created defined brows for me, however I will definitely not be switching back as I am now passionate about dipbrow! The images below show the differences created from my natural brow, to using an eyebrow pencil and finally to using dipbrow.

photo-2

Leave a Reply

