How To Create A Cute Valentines Look

photo.PNG
You Will Need:

  • A set of good quality eye makeup brushes: preferably a base shadow brush, a crease brush, an accent brush, a fine liner brush and a brow brush/wand.
  • A set of good quality face makeup brushes: preferably a foundation brush, a stippling brush, a buffing brush, a contour brush and a blush brush.
  • Water
  • A mirror
  • An eye primer
  • The Urban Decay Vice2 Eye Shadow Palette
  • Pink/red coloured glitter
  • A heart gem
  • A set of long, black strip eyelashes
  • Mascara
  • DUO eyelash adhesive
  • Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade
  • A good concealer, foundation, setting powder, bronzer, blusher and highlighter for the face.
  • A rosy pink lipstick with a sheen

The Instructions:

To begin, I always use my favourite concealer to cover dark circles and blemishes on the skin (Bobbi Brown’s Foundation Stick in shade Warm Sand 2.5).  I apply it using just my finger and blend it into the skin in circular motions which works best for me, although a foundation brush can be used if preferred. Next, I apply my current foundation (for spring) to the face, neck and upper chest (L’Oreal Lumi Magique) in shade Rose Pearl using a Real Technique Stippling Brush, blending it in using circular motions. Once I am happy with the coverage, I set this base using another all time favourite product (Urban Decay’s De-Slick Mattifying Powder) with a Real Technique’s Buffing Brush.

To add colour and definition to the face, I apply Urban Decay’s Baked Bronzer in shade Gilded (a beautiful golden bronzer with gold shimmery bits!) along my cheekbones using a Real Technique Contour Brush. I then use the Bourjois Paris Little Pot Blusher in shade 34 Rose D’or and apply to the apple of the cheeks, sweeping upwards a little using a Real Technique Blush Brush. To finish off, I love using the Bourjois Paris Little Round Pot Light Eyeshadow in shade 01 Extrait (a shimmery golden white) for an intense highlighter across the top of my cheekbones using the contour brush again.

For the eyes, I apply Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion to the whole eye area (dabbing gently using my finger). I then add Mac Eyeshadow in shade Blanc Type as a base for the whole eye area using a Real Technique Base Shadow Brush. Next, using a Real Technique Accent Brush, I add shade Coax from the Urban Decay Vice 2 Palette (with a touch of water on the brush) to the full eyelid as a transition colour, bringing it upwards slightly. I then use a Real Technique Deluxe Crease Brush to blend this colour upwards over the eye before adding my second choice of colour. Adding shade Smokeout from the palette, I apply this to the crease of the eye using the small accent brush, bringing it across from the corner of the inner eye, towards the outer eye, before blending in to create a soft finish. I then add shade Lovesick (with the accent brush), focussing the majority of the colour towards the outer corner of the eye to create a good quality smokey eye.  Blending shades Smokeout and Lovesick together continuously with the crease brush in a windshield motion eradicates harsh lines.

Next I add red glitter to the eyelid only with the accent brush (on top of the pinky toned eyeshadow) for a sparkling effect, although it does look very pink in the photograph (not that I mind since it matches the pink gem and lips all the more!).

To create perfect long eye lashes I add  Eylure Naturalities 101 false lashes onto the top eyelids using Duo eyelash adhesive and a cotton bud.

For the eyebrows, I use Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in shade Dark Brown.

On the lips I use Maxfactor Colour Elixir in shade Angel Pink to the full lips to achieve a pretty Barbie pink sheen finish.

Finally I add a pink heart gem to the cheek using Duo eyelash adhesive and a cotton bud.

And there you have it, a stunning Valentine look for the most romantic day of the year!

One thought on “How To Create A Cute Valentines Look

  1. Pingback: Makeup,Soft,Girly and a little smoke

Leave a Reply

